XRAY - Model racing cars
http://forum.teamxray.com/

Droop
http://forum.teamxray.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=19343
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Ninjaman [ Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:26:35 ]
Post subject:  Droop

A question on droop - I know the setup book says to check this with the shocks off but why is this when clearly the car runs with shocks on? Also does everyone do this or do some set it with shocks on? Thanks

Author:  Skiddins [ Mon Jun 06, 2016 11:00:44 ]
Post subject:  Re: Droop

If I can do it with the shocks on (gauge not hitting the shock bottoms) I will, otherwise I'll disconnect them at them bottom.
Make sure all your shocks are the same length.

Author:  robbie dodge [ Mon Jun 06, 2016 22:59:57 ]
Post subject:  Re: Droop

I always set it w/ shocks on. I believe the most important thing is to follow the same procedure every time you set it up or change anything. Meaning, don't do it initially with shocks off, then do it between runs with the shocks on.

Author:  Ninjaman [ Thu Jun 09, 2016 15:08:23 ]
Post subject:  Re: Droop

Thanks very much for the advice. I will go with shocks on all the time.

Author:  andrewd [ Sun Jun 12, 2016 21:06:37 ]
Post subject:  Re: Droop

This is new to me
why is it that in the setup book they say to take the shocks off


Thanks
Andrew

Author:  beale [ Sun Jun 12, 2016 23:30:06 ]
Post subject:  Re: Droop

I run 2 different weight batteries so I always check wheel lift when swapping cells with shocks on but base setup is with shocks off

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/